The Liebster Award

I love getting nominated for these Awards or tagged to do Tags. They are always so fun to do, my readers get to know me better, and I am very grateful for the new followers!

Thank you Always, Bree for nominating me. She is an awesome beauty blogger and mom, and you can find her answers/post right here. Check it out!

The Rules

1. Thank and acknowledge the person who nominated you.
2. Answer the questions the blogger gave you.
3. Give 11 facts about yourself.
4. Nominate 7-11 bloggers with less than 200 followers.
5. Notify the people you nominated.
6. Give approximately 7 to 11 questions for nominees to answer.

The Questions:

1. What beauty product can you not live without? 

Is lip balm considered a beauty product? If not, I would say concealer.

2. Are you a morning person or a night owl?

Morning Person, as annoying as that sounds. I love waking up, lying in bed, and eating breakfast right after. I could be a night owl when I’m binge watching a show on Netflix though!

3. What was the last good movie you saw in the theaters?

I hardly go to movie theaters in the wintertime. I would say the last good movie I saw in the theaters was Divergent. I read the book and loved it. The movies never do the books justice, but a good movie is still a good movie. This week, I want to watch the movie Focus because the gorgeous Margot Robbie is in it!

4. What’s your idea of a perfect vacation?

One where I can play in the sun and eat a lot… Probably the Bahamas. I would go to the Philippines, the homeland, but the flight to and from just kills me!

5. What did you want to be when you grew up? Does it match what you do now (or planning on doing)?

I wanted to be a singer/pianist when I was 6 or 7 years old. It definitely does not match and looks like it will never match what I wanted as a child. But that’s okay!

6. What was your proudest moment?

Graduating from college

7. What is your most favorite piece of clothing in your closet?

I like my closet a lot better in the summertime. Currently, the winter clothes are hanging up in it. I guess I would say my moto style tweed vest. It’s the type of piece you’d wear to brunch. It instantly makes any outfit look chic and super easy to just throw on.

11 Facts about Styled with Joy:

I’m gonna tell you 11 things that I love/dislike. Hate is too strong of a word.

1. I love watching tv comedies such as Modern Family, Big Bang Theory, and Friends.
2. I love Rachel McAdams. I think she is so pretty.
3. I love sushi, as some of you already know.
4. I love Mean Girls. Timeless. Just like Clueless.
5. I love watching my favorite movies a hundred times and still react as if it’s the first time I’m watching it.
6. I love chocolate. Anything chocolate. Especially Milk Chocolate.
7. I dislike tuna. And it’s in every sushi roll!
8. I dislike dolls with human-like eyes. Maybe dolls in general.
9. I dislike horror movies. My imagination runs wild.
10. I dislike Ampalaya (bitter-melon.) If you’re Filipino, you know what I’m talking about.
11. I dislike that I like watching the Kardashian “reality” show. (guilty pleasure)

I would like to nominate…

1. Stephie Estie
2. Beauty Bits By Christina
3. Glam with Sam
4. Glimmering Darling
5. Chantal and Shekinah
6. Anderson Ever After
7. TeaTimeChic
8. PeeledWellness
9. StyleBreakdown
10. YHGP
11. A Touch of Beauty

My questions for the nominated bloggers:
1. Are you a dog person or a cat person?
2. Do you have any brothers/sisters? Are you close?
3. Favorite TV show(s)?
4. Describe your BFF in three words.
5. Chocolate, vanilla, strawberry or nutella?
6. Favorite high end foundation?
7. Favorite drugstore foundation?

 Thank you for reading!

25 thoughts on “The Liebster Award

      • Although I’ll have to find a holy grail lip balm that’s very moisturising and smells lovely! I haven’t found one yet..

        Like

      • I have a holy grail lip balm (Nivea Olive oil and lemon) but it hardly has a scent! I really really want to try to Christian Dior creme de rose lip balm. It’s way too expensive. And do you think that counts as a “makeup buy” if I purchase that lip balm? Lol be honest. I can take it.

        Liked by 1 person

      • I’m being honest here, I think that anything that’s lip related is a beauty/make up buy…others might think not. How expensive? Oh btw, I went and bought the lip balm you have..Nivea olive oil and lemon, and I also got the milk and honey to try out for night time. I’ll use the olive oil and lemon in during the days. I’m seeing if it’ll make any difference..

        Liked by 1 person

      • Interesting. Thanks for your thoughts! The CD lip balm is a whopping $28. For a lip balm. Like are you kidding me? I’m excited for you to try the lip balms. They have been working great for me literally for years.

        Liked by 1 person

      • $28 for a lip balm!?! It must have some miracle ingredient to make lips feel effortless amazing! Haha. If you do buy it, let me know how it goes! I’d love to see the difference between high end brands and drugstore lip balms πŸ™‚

        Liked by 1 person

  1. I was nominated by Bree as well and answered the same questions as you! My answer to the first question was lip balm, so heck yeah, it’s a beauty product! And yeah, dolls can be creepy… those eyes following you…

    Like

    • Oh ok! No worries. I probably already saw yours too. I can’t keep up with the awards/tags and who has done what πŸ™‚

      YES! Lip balm lovers! And tell me about it, the only doll I played with was a Barbie and it was to style her hair and give her layers and bangs!

      Like

    • That’s awesome! I think mixed anything is pretty! I can’t wait to see your answers. I’ll probably go through my Reader today so I will definitely be looking out for your post πŸ™‚

      Like

  2. Pingback: The Liebster Award Dance | teatimechic

Leave a Reply

