The Real Neat Blog Award

real-neat-blog-award

The Rules!

1) Put the award logo on your blog.
2) Answer 7 questions asked by the person who nominated you.
3) Thank the person who nominated you, linking to their blog.
4) Nominate any number of bloggers you like, linking to their blogs.
5) Let them know you nominated them (by commenting on their blog etc.)

How come the rules don’t say to make up your own 7 questions??? Hmm.

I got nominated twice so you’ll see two sets of questions.

Thank you for nominating me — Check out Talking About Beauty’s blog post here!

Talking About Beauty Questions:

1. What’s your pet peeve? Army print (unless you’re actually in the army)

2. Make up brand you just cannot live without and why? This is making my head hurt. There isn’t a brand that does everything on my face. I need multiple brands!

3. Worst product you’ve ever tried? Even though I think that the following brand is awesome, I’d have to say all MUFE face products, mainly because they have all given me little bumps on my forehead. Unfortunate because their mat velvet + foundation looked flawless on me. Sad.

4. Favourite Food? Sushi.

5. How would you describe yourself? Cute, Funny & Smart

6. If you could change something about yourself, what would it be? My height – I’d like to be taller.

7. Life goals you really want to achieve? Getting a job where it doesn’t feel like work.

To my partner in crime, thank you for nominating me — Check out her awesome blog here!

StashMatters Questions:
1. Did you play any sports or do any activities when you were little (like ballet, gymnastics)? When I was little, that’s when I found out my love for tennis. I also did bowling in the summer.

2. How many remote controls do you have for your entertainment unit (tv, dvd, stereo)? Two.

3. What was the worst thing you did as a child (run away from home, set fire to the clothesline)? LOL at your example. I played hide and seek in a mall without letting my family know that I was going to hide. They thought they lost me and looked for me for a while, and my dad realized I would be in the janitor’s closet (which wasn’t far from where we were sitting.) I no longer thought it was fun because of how long they took; when my dad found me, I was already on the verge of tears.

4. How many pillows do you sleep with? Three and a body pillow. It’s a ridiculous amount. I really don’t need the body pillow… or the extra pillow.

5. What was the last Ikea furniture you built? If not applicable, what was the last piece of furniture you bought? Hemnes drawers

6. How many pairs of sunglasses do you own?  Which pair is your favourite? Six, my favorite is probably the Coach ones you see in my OOTD posts.

7. What was the most unusual thing you’ve ever eaten? “Dinuguan is a Filipino savory stew of meat and/or offal simmered in a rich, spicy dark gravy of pig blood, garlic, chili, and vinegar.” My mom told me it was chocolate meat, so I ate it.

I would like to nominate…

StashMatters

Always Bree

FiveZero

The Simple Beginner

The Beautified Blogger

Anderson Ever After

Tanya’s Runway

Sober Ramblings about Life and Makeup

Katina Bobina

Ladybugs and Pugs

My questions for you:

1. What’s your most embarrassing moment?

2. What makes you laugh no matter what?

3. What is the best TV show to binge watch on Netflix?

4. Best ice cream in the world?

5. What is a habit you want to stop?

6. Who are you most similar to: Rachel, Monica, or Phoebe?

7. Who would you want to date: Ross, Chandler, or Joey?

29 thoughts on “The Real Neat Blog Award

  1. Ahhh, oh my gosh, thank you for the nomination! Army print is one of my pet peeves too (I am yet to see it appear in an outfit I like! Hahaha). I’ll probably have my post up by the end of next week πŸ™‚ I hope you’re having/had an amazing day!

    Like

  2. Congrats and thanks for answering my questions!
    Re: What was the worst thing you did as a child examples… um, I may have done both of those things? πŸ˜›
    Aw your mall hide & seek sounded cute though – how old were you?
    I always wanted a body pillow! I would hug it to death.
    Oooh Coach sunglasses – I like those on you!
    Haha your mom told you Dinuguan is chocolate meat? That’s like when I was told tripe was seafood. I still like tripe though, after learning that it’s cow stomach lining.
    Thanks for the nom, will answer your questions soon! πŸ˜€

    Like

    • Thank you and of course!
      LOL no wonder you used those examples.
      I was around 2-3 y.o.
      My body pillow is the one I don’t hug, because it’s made of down feathers and that thing can ultimately feel like you’re on fire in the middle of the night.
      Thank you for liking my sunglasses πŸ™‚
      I used to love tripe (knowing that it was cow stomach lining) and now I can’t do it. I don’t find it yummy anymore.
      Can’t wait to see your answers! πŸ™‚

      Liked by 1 person

  3. Favourite food? Sushi. Awesome answer haha. What do you get? I usually get the chicken and cucumber or the tuna and cucumber πŸ˜€ oh and congratulations on the awards!!

    Like

    • Thank you! I love sushi, I could have it everyday! I really have it 1-4 times a month, realistically. Some people think that’s a lot. I wish I could have it more more more! I get spicy salmon, salmon sashimi, spicy crab + shrimp tempura + spicy tuna, I used to get eel + avocado + cucumber with eel sauce but recently the eel tastes bad! IDK why!

      Liked by 1 person

      • That’s a lot? Ooooo. That’s not enough!! LOL. Yes, I like that salmon sashimi. I’ve tried eel once but didn’t like the taste. Maybe they’re sourcing the eels somewhere else now? :S

        Like

  4. Eep, I couldn’t eat what you did! That said, a popular food here is a meat pudding made using pigs blood. Usually it comes in the shape of a sausage and it’s supposed to be really delicious, but I’m just not tempted πŸ˜› x

    Like

  5. Pingback: The Real Neat Blog Award: My First Award! | katina bobina Β» live what you love [a lifestyle blog]

  6. Pingback: The Real Neat Blog Award | Sober Ramblings About Life and Makeup

Leave a Reply

