How I Clean My Jewelry

IMG_3105

Connoisseurs Jewelry Cleaner

It’s easy to forget to clean your jewelry. It’s almost an afterthought. Here is how I clean my jewelry. Just remember to get a specific cleaner for the type of jewelry you’ll be cleaning. (Precious, Delicate, Silver, etc.) The jewelry cleaners I have are the following:

Precious: For gold, platinum, diamonds, and precious stones
Delicate: For semi-precious stones, pearls and costume jewelry
Silver: For Sterling Silver Jewelry

How to use the cleaner:

1. Place one piece of jewelry onto the dip tray.
2. Dip up to 30 seconds (Be careful not to surpass this amount of time because this stuff is strong!)
3. Brush off the jewelry and rinse it in lukewarm water.
4. Dry with a towel or lint-free cloth.

Voila!

The packaging is a hexagonal shaped tub with a twist off cap; Inside is a dip tray that catches the jewelry and a small brush. The price $4.99 for 8 fl oz. The jewelry cleaner has a liquid consistency. I think that this is a quick and easy way to clean your jewelry and I would repurchase because, well, look at the results!

IMG_3106

Special thanks to my sister for letting me take pictures of her ring before and after.

Let me know how you clean your jewelry!

12 thoughts on “How I Clean My Jewelry

    • You’re welcome! I feel like the process takes a little while so you should do it when you’re free and have a few minutes to kill. It’s not the most exciting process but the results make it the fun part!

      Liked by 1 person

  1. Uh, I don’t HAVE any jewellery that requires cleaning lol. I’m so lame with my costume jewellery – I don’t like the look of diamonds or precious stones that much so it’s all lost on me. I don’t even want an engagement ring – My bf says I’m the best, LOL.
    I do have a cloth for sterling silver which is really handy.
    Great reminder though, for those who have jewellery to clean!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Just a DIY here. Part lukewarm water, part baking soda works well with my silvers. A friend gave me this rose colored knit-like strings that she said could bring back luster on my golds. Weird enough though but those strings actually brought their sparkle back. I just don’t know what is it called.

    Like

  3. I use something similar to that, but I’m SO bad about cleaning my jewelry. I’m pretty sure all of my Tiffany silver jewelry is black right now.

    Like

Leave a Reply

