Mascara Review | CoverGirl

IMG_3185

Warning: This mascara has been discontinued. I apologize because I had no idea I had this in my unopened stash THAT long. But I did want to review it since I am looking for my perfect mascara. Now you lovely bloggers know why I needed to go on a Makeup No Buy.

The packaging is a red tube that can stand up on its own with a thin plastic wand. The price was $7.99 varying by location. The formula is quite dry for a mascara.

My thoughts

I like that during initial application, my lashes hold their curl and really look lengthened and defined. I don’t understand why this is called Volume Exact when I seem to get more length than volume out of it. I absolutely don’t mind, as I need all the length I could get. But for someone who may have been actually looking for volume will be disappointed by this.

IMG_3186Throughout the day, the curl magically stayed! I have the kind of lashes that tend to be weighed down by mascara and the curl only hold for a few glorious minutes. Then they’re just defined but back to its normal, almost pointing straight down, lashes. I was very impressed by its ability to hold the curl. The negative side I’ve found is that the mascara from the bottom lashes crumbled off ever so slightly. It’s easy to wipe it off without disturbing your makeup, but it’s still something to look out for. Plus, I only put a layer on the bottom as opposed to really packing it on on the top lashes.

Discontinued – In case you are wondering, this is the replacement for this mascara: Lashblast Volume Waterproof Mascara

29 thoughts on “Mascara Review | CoverGirl

  1. That happens to me a lot. I tend to say, “I’ll open this after I finish something else.” But then I completely forget. By the time I get around to it, it’s been discontinued! 😦

    Like

  2. That seriously lengthened and curled your lashes! Wow! Too bad it has been discontinued, but good to know there is something comparable! Might have to pick up the waterproof one for summer! 🙂

    Like

  3. This mascara is freaking awesome! But here’s a little secret… this mascara isn’t discontinued in Canada!!!
    http://www.covergirl.ca/en_CA/beauty-products/eye-makeup/mascara
    But it’s still quite hard to come by – I spy it here and there at random stores. Do you want me to pick you up some before they disappear from here too?
    It’s so weird that Canada gets to hang onto products longer – CoverGirl also discontinued the Lip Perfection lipsticks in the US but it’s still very much available here in Canada.

    Like

  4. Pingback: August Empties | 2015 | Styled with Joy

Leave a Reply

