Spring Fashion Series | Cropped and High Waisted

Welcome to my Spring Fashion Ideas Series (5/5)

Outfit 1/5 | Outfit 2/5 | Outfit 3/5 | Outfit 4/5

Technically, it’s still Spring, right? Here is my very last installment of my Spring Series.

Cropped and High Waisted – Modern, Exciting

IMG_3548

I was never a fan of high waisted bottoms until I bought this floral high waisted circle skirt… in two patterns. I would have worn this with my lacy black crop top but it was way too dressy for hanging out with my friends to get some dinner. To give the outfit a bit more of a casual vibe, I opted for a chambray shirt. I love this and I keep finding new ways to wear it.

I was deciding between Toms and Sperrys. I chose the Sperrys not just because they are my ride or die shoes, but because with the Toms, I looked more like I was a waitress with the black skirt and light top. I threw on some gold accessories such as a necklace, rings, and bracelets. My bright orange bag is always my pop of color. Can you believe I was able to style/curl my hair in 9 minutes? Fastest time ever.

Top: JCrew| Skirt: AEO | Shoes: Sperrys | Gold accessories: gift | Bag: Rebecca Minkoff

I hope you enjoyed my Spring Series! Time to head into Summertime. Do you wear crop tops and high waisted skirts/jeans?

40 thoughts on “Spring Fashion Series | Cropped and High Waisted

  1. I can’t rock the high waisted look even though it would probably suit my body type. I just feel like it’s so 70’s looking, or for young people such as yourself! 😛 I like the colour of your purse! Just how many RMs do you own?

    Like

Leave a Reply

