Summer Night Makeup | Bright Orange Lip

IMG_3460

Quick Makeup post! This is the makeup look I wore for a night out with friends and I wanted to share it with you.

+ Always prime! I wanted a simple eye look since my lipstick would be the focus. I ended up using three eye shadows including a light brown crease color, gray lid, highlight color, and a combination of those shadows for eye liner underneath my eyes. I did a more dramatic winged liquid eye liner than I normally do, and then I did my brows with my new favorite, an eyebrow mousse. I curled my little eyelashes and made sure the curl held all night with my mascara.

Eyes: Too Faced Palette | Urban Decay Eldorado | MAC Rice Paper| MAC Paint Pot Soft Ochre| Stila Stay All Day Eyeliner | Blinc Eyebrow Mousse | Benefit Stay Don’t Stray | CoverGirl VolumeExact

+ For lips, I apply lip balm. Then, I line my lips with a nude lip liner. Afterwards, I go in with my bright, statement lippie while using this technique to make my lip color last all night.

Lips: Rimmel London Natural | YSL Rouge Volupte 15 – Silky Sensual Radiant Lipstick SPF 15

+ Just in case pictures were going to be taken that night, I always opt for the foundation that has the least or no SPF for no whitecast/flashback. I conceal my under eye area and powder my entire face since my oiliness may reveal itself. Then I go in with a more dramatic contour with the taupe colored blush. And then I go in with a light dusting my favorite blush.

Face: Chanel Vitalumiere Aqua Foundation | Maybelline Fit Me! Concealer | MAC Blotting Powder | MAC Spaced Out | NYX Taupe

IMG_3502

Here is the finished look! I try to make one of my features the focus when something has a lot of color or is brightly colored. Then, I tend to tone down everything else for good balance.

Would you try out this makeup look?

36 thoughts on “Summer Night Makeup | Bright Orange Lip

  1. Pingback: My Favorite Styled with Joy Blog Posts | Jun. 2015 | Styled with Joy

Leave a Reply

