The “No Makeup” Makeup Look

IMG_3616

It’s funny that the “No makeup” makeup looks actually take longer for me to do than a full face of makeup! I think it has to do with lack of foundation and concentration of pinpointing the areas that need concealing. Let me show you how I did it!

+ Always prime! I used four eye shadows including a cool toned brown crease color, a skin colored lid, highlight color, and a warm dark brown for the outer third of my eyes. The key to my no makeup eye look is the highlight color. Not only did I use it on my brow bone, but I also used it to brighten my inner corners and just a little on the middle of my lids. Then, I did my brows with a brow pencil, keeping everything as natural as possible. I curled my little eyelashes and nixed the mascara. (The shock horror!)

Eyes: UD Naked | MAC Rice Paper| ABH Brow Wiz | Benefit Stay Don’t Stray | Shu Uemura eyelash curler

+ For lips, I apply lip balm. Then I go in with MLBB lipstick. Think natural, people!

Lips: Bite Beauty Musk

+ I only used concealer, powder and blush for my face. Very minimal. But I did end up using three different concealers. They did different things, I swear. The first was an orange based concealer to cancel out the imperfections under my eyes. Afterwards, I topped that off with my skin tone colored concealer. For my blemishes and redness, I covered up with a waterproof formula, which lasted all day. I powdered my entire face since I get so oily throughout the day. Lastly, I put my favorite peachy pink blush on the apples of my cheeks for a healthy looking complexion.

Face: MAC Blotting Powder | MAC Spaced Out | MUFE concealer | Eve Pearl concealer | Benefit Boing! Concealer

IMG_3614 (1)

And now we’re done! When I did this makeup look, I wanted it to look natural and use the least amount of makeup possible. I really enjoyed doing this makeup look and I hope you like the look as well — Thank you for reading!

27 thoughts on “The “No Makeup” Makeup Look

  1. These looks take me longer to do than a full face of makeup, as well! This is such a pretty minimalistic look! The boing concealer is amazing!

    Like

  2. Haha 3 different concealers! (I know what you mean about them doing different things though, I’m guilty of it)
    That Bite Beauty lippy in Musk looks very natural on you. I’m putting that on my wish list!

    Like

  3. This is such a gorgeous look! I love that this is a no-makeup makeup look that actually looks like a no-makeup makeup look, rather than those awful ‘no makeup’ looks that include a full-on contour and smokey eye. Love it. 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  4. Pingback: My Favorite Styled with Joy Blog Posts | Jun. 2015 | Styled with Joy

Leave a Reply

