June Favorites | 2015

IMG_3931

Monthly Favorites is fairly new to my blog. I will try as much as possible to post my Favorites of the month, but I can’t always guarantee them. For me, I don’t change things up too often, so you’d see the same favorites every month until you’d see it in my Empties

Makeup/Skincare:

IMG_3945

Jouer Matte Moisture Tint – I got this product when my skin didn’t need it. I have oily skin year round, but now that I am at my oiliest, I found the most use for it this month. I have a feeling I will get through a good portion of this all throughout the summer months. I find that it keeps me oil-less for several more hours than a liquid foundation would. Since the shade is too light for me I mix it in with… my next favorite.

IMG_3944

Laura Mercier Radiance Bronze Foundation Primer – Since this primer is darker than my skin, hence the bronze, I like to mix this with my first favorite to not only make my makeup last, but to also make my perfect color match. Here’s a description from the website to give you an idea of how it looks on the skin: “Prime skin with this invisible layer with a golden pearl tint that creates a fresh, healthy glow.”

IMG_3946NYC Smooth Skin Bronzing Powder – Shade: Sunny – This is my first bronzer and probably my last. I cannot find a shade that I like as much as NYC Sunny. It’s great for when my face makeup is a touch light and I need to darken up the face or for when I want to look sun kissed. This is your guy! The terracotta bronzer is not too orange on my skin, yet gives my face a beautiful warmth.

Non-makeup/skincare favorites:IMG_3943Origins Plantscription™ Anti-aging eye treatment – I only have this tiny sample, but a little goes a long way so this will last me for months. I am enjoying the anti-aging properties in this eye cream, and I actually see a slight difference in how much more hydrated my under eye area looks than it did when I was using OH Ultimate Lift.

Julie G Sound the AlarmSwatch – This is my only repeat for Favorites posts. What I said last month still holds true: “I hardly put on the same color nail polish twice. This orangey red goes well with my skintone and I feel like I have finally found my red! Cool and neutral reds are okay on me, nothing too bad, but this… match made in heaven. I can wear it on my fingers and toes and they still look great.”

Daisy by Marc Jacobs – My Perfume Collection – This is a perfectly balanced combination of fruity, floral and musky. I don’t know how else to describe this wonderful scent. I gravitate more towards using this scent in the summertime. It’s great for both daytime and nighttime.

Wild at Heart Body Mist by PINKMy Perfume Collection – The scent of this is so good. Red Grapefruit + Musk. I obviously like Musk mixed into my perfumes.

These are the favorites I had for the month of June. Thank you for reading! I hope you enjoyed my Favorites post. Have you tried any of my favorites? What did you think of them?

16 thoughts on “June Favorites | 2015

  1. Great variety of products! 🙂
    I debated about doing a monthly favourites but maybe I’ll do a half year favourites. My favourites doesn’t change much month to month so it’ll just be a lot of boring repeats lol.
    Did you depot the NYC bronzer? I should do that to mine too. I like it but it’s not my favourite… it’s a good colour but not as smooth or easy to blend as others I’ve tried but for the dirt cheap price, it’s good.

    Like

  2. This reminds me I need to use my Jouer MMT more often! I do need to mix it as well because it’s way too light now, those Cover FX Drops will come in handy here!

    Like

  3. Pingback: August Empties | 2015 | Styled with Joy

  4. Pingback: The Best of Monthly Favorites | 2015 | Styled with Joy

Leave a Reply

