CeraVe Skin Kit

One of my favorite YouTubers to watch is the beautiful Rachel Talbott. She partnered with CeraVe to give her followers a chance to try out part of the skincare line just by signing up online, and in a few days your skin kit would arrive at your doorstep.

I remember signing up for this months ago and never got my sample box, so of course, I took the situation to Twitter. (How easy is that?) I tweeted her and CeraVe that I was disappointed that I never got my box. She immediately retweeted my tweet and responded saying that it was while supplies last and that she will do another one soon. There would be another opportunity to get a box. So I thanked her for her response and moved on.

A few days later, guess what comes in the mail… My CeraVe Skin kit!

Here is what it looks like:

IMG_4281

This is what the inside looks like when you first open it, with a coupon on top for $3 off your next CeraVe purchase:

IMG_4282

The two samples come in a jewelry mesh tie up bag which is cute:

IMG_4283

I only got to try the cleanser and I am happy to say that it has not broken me out even though it is not oil-free. Phew! I will have more of a review on it when I get to use the two products up more.

Thank you for reading! Let me know what you think about CeraVe products. If you tried them, what is your skin type?

24 thoughts on “CeraVe Skin Kit

  1. I haven’t tried anything but CeraVe is now available in Canada so I should give it a go – I might try one of the creams for night time since I think they’re more rich / emollient. So great they were giving these out and you got a coupon!

    Like

    • I think people compare it to Cetaphil just because they are both gentle cleansers. But I keep hearing that Cerave is good for people with dry skin because it’s a hydrating cleanser. I broke out the day after I tried it for the first time. I don’t think it is CeraVe, but I have to make sure. SO once my breakout clears up again, I’ll try it with my fingers crossed!

      Liked by 1 person

      • Oh boo, I hope it’s not the CeraVe that was the culprit! I had some chin flare ups for the past few days but it could be hormonal or from vacation – my skin ALWAYS acts up either during vacation or when I get back – what gives?!

        Like

      • Seriously! What is so different when you go on vacation that the skin acts up?! I also think the breakout could be from being in the sun with my powder on that totally broke up and made me look like a hot mess. It was one of those days I should have gone make up free, but I felt like putting makeup on! Ugh!

        Liked by 1 person

  2. How awesome that you got your stuff after tweeting 🙂 I am a big fan of the CeraVe moisturizing cream (it’s all I use on my baby). I found the Hydrating Cleanser a bit too creamy for my liking, even though I do have dry skin…but I think I’m a little weird with cream cleansers. I should like them, but I don’t.

    Like

    • I thought that it was because of my tweeting that I got it, but maybe I jumped the gun and it was already on its way. Whoopsie daisy! That’s awesome to know that it’s so gently it could be used on a cutie little baby! Then I will like that moisturizing cream. I tried the hydrating cleanser and broke out the next day, but I’m not completely sure if I should blame the cleanser just yet. I shall try it again once I clear up and hope for the best! What is your go to cleanser for your dry skin?

      Liked by 1 person

    • Of course! I have never tried anything from them and probably wouldn’t have if it weren’t for this sample skin kit. It’s comparable to Cetaphil, if you know that brand. They are both known for being gentle facial cleansers.

      Like

  3. I’ve tried Cerave’s AM moisturizer with SPF and it worked wonderfully. However, it left white marks and it smelled a little weird. It’s a great moisturizer otherwise. I’m still on the search for an SPF moisturizer that’s paraben-free and doesn’t leave the skin feeling greasy. Do you have an suggestions? 😀

    Like

Leave a Reply

