Lifestyle | Spinach Artichoke Dip

IMG_4458

 

Who doesn’t love chips and dip? Now the real question is… who can resist spinach artichoke dip?! Here is a stove-top version that is quick and easy to make. No oven required.

Here are the ingredients…

1/4 cup butter
1 (10 oz.) package frozen chopped spinach, partially thawed
1 (14 oz.) can artichoke hearts, drained and chopped
2 (8 oz.) packages cream cheese, softened
2 (16 oz.) containers sour cream
1 cup grated parmesan cheese
garlic powder to taste
IMG_4459Here’s how I did it…

1. Melt butter in a large saucepan over medium heat. Stir in the spinach and artichoke hearts for about 5 minutes, until tender.
2. Mix cream cheese and sour cream into the spinach mixture.
3. Stir in Parmesan cheese and garlic powder. Cook, stirring occasionally, until thickened for about 10-15 minutes.
4. Serve warm with chips and enjoy!

IMG_4460

This is a delicious snack to serve at a hangout. And it is easy to munch on while watching a TV show. Mine was Downton Abbey. Your ladyship!

IMG_4461

Have you ever made spinach artichoke dip on a stove top before?

31 thoughts on “Lifestyle | Spinach Artichoke Dip

  1. Aww yeah! I love chips and anything with creamed spinach is one of my fave dips. I never thought much of artichokes until a few years ago, and now I can’t get enough. Great recipe! 😀

    Like

  2. Delish – I love articokes, not everyone does! Again, the Parmesan poses a problem, lol. My Parmesan-less life is so sad.
    Is Downton Abbey worth looking into if I don`t really like soap operas?

    Like

    • I just started liking artichokes! Yum! I’m sad for your parmesan-less life 😦 Lol

      Downton Abbey is a love or hate show. I used to hate it and now I watched all the seasons SO yea! I needed closed captioning for the first few episodes even though we all know they are speaking english. There’s a lot of drama upstairs in the main house and downstairs where the maids and footmen live. I don’t like soap operas, but I got into this!

      Liked by 1 person

  3. I LOVE spinach artichoke dip! It’s one of my favorites, but I have never made it myself! This is so easy to make – thanks for sharing!!!

    Like

  4. Pingback: My Favorite Styled with Joy Blog Posts | Aug. 2015 | Styled with Joy

Leave a Reply

