Lip Gloss Collection + Purge

Before and after:IMG_5486 (1)Take a look at my lip gloss collection!

Unfortunately, I don’t wear lip gloss as often as I used to. Before it would be the only thing I used to wear, but now that I do makeup looks that have a shimmery eye or dewy highlight, I don’t reach for lip glosses because the overall glossy + shimmery look will be too much for my face. It’s all about the balance.

Because of this, I decided this is the perfect time to do a purge and put the box in a visible spot. It was hidden away in my drawers collecting dust. Onto the lip glosses!

I’ve grouped them into brands for the most part. Up first — MAC:

IMG_5482 (1)

Dazzleglasses came in a set | The Lip Gelees, another Lip Glass that came in a set and a Kissable Lipcolour | Hello Kitty Tinted Lip Conditioner

Bobbi Brown:

IMG_5484 (1)

The mini ones came in a set | High Shimmer Lip Glosses | Pot Rouge for Lips and Cheeks

Smashbox:

IMG_5485 (1)

Reflection High Shine Lip Gloss | Lip Enhancing Glosses | Lip Shine

NYX Cosmetics:

IMG_5483 (1)

Gloss | Butter Gloss | Soft Matte Lip Cream | Mega Shine Lip Gloss

Random drugstore and high end:

IMG_5488

Top: Jouer lip gloss | (no label) | Maybelline Color Elixir | Bourjois Rouge Edition Velvet | L’Oreal Extraordinaire by Colour Riche | Rimmel London Show Off Lip Lacquer 

Bottom: Revlon Colorburst | Lancome Color Fever Gloss | Kiehls Lip Gloss | Clinique Long Last Glosswear | Tarte Lipsurgence | Lorac Multiplex

What I had + what I purged:

IMG_5487

Thank you for being so kind during my birthday week, I will have posts on my outfit, makeup and hair up this week. This is my first post in a week and I hope you enjoyed reading it.

If you have any questions about the lip gloss names, feel free to ask me in a comment! (FYI – I may not remember the ones I purged)

 

31 thoughts on “Lip Gloss Collection + Purge

  1. Wow, we are so in synch! I’m doing a bunch of purging too from my collection. Lip products are just the worst when it comes to longevity. How do you like Bobbi Brown lip products? I’ve never tried any but the colours look really nice. I used to be all about lip glosses too but I`m all about tinted lip balms now.
    I have that Hello Kitty MAC lip balm too – so cute!
    Wait a second, did I wish you a happy birthday yet?!!
    HAPPY BIRTHDAY!!! 😀

    Liked by 1 person

  2. I live for a good makeup purge!!! I just did a MAJOR purge of my walk in closet (some makeup too) and it just feels so awesome!!!!! I’m pretty sure I like every single color that you’ve shown here! So pretty! Should a purge post make me want to buy things? LMAO!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

