Naked 2 | Brown Smokey Eye

IMG_5359

I’ve been practicing my smokey eye for a very long time and I feel that I finally can show it through my blog. This is a smokey eye that I am actually proud of. I tend to mess up especially when it starts to look like panda eyes and there is no salvaging it. Here I have found the balance and I think these Urban Decay shadows really helped me.

+ This time I primed with Benefit and followed up with a yellow beige paint pot to make the eye shadow pop. I used three eye shadows including a creamy pale brown matte lid, highlight color, and a deep caramel shade as a transition color. I did natural winged brown liquid eye liner and brought some of the lid and transition color onto my lower lash line. Then, I did my brows with a brow pencil. I curled my little eyelashes and made sure the curl held all day with my mascara.

Eyes: Naked 2 | MAC Paint Pot Soft Ochre | Stila Stay All Day Eyeliner Dark Brown | ABH Brow Wiz | Benefit Stay Don’t Stray | CG Clump Crusher | MAC MSF

+ For lips, I apply lip balm. Then I go in with MLBB lip liner, another brown pink lip liner to line my cupid’s bow and even out my bottom lip, and top it off with a warm nude pink lipstick.

Lips: Rimmel London Natural | NYX Natural | MAC Way to Love

+ I applied my liquid foundation, followed by my salmon concealer to cancel out any bluish hues under my eyes, and topped that off with a thicker full coverage concealer. I contoured my face with a taupe powder, bronzed my skin with my favorite bronzer, and applied my favorite blush to the apples of my cheeks.

Face: Chanel Vitalumiere Aqua | MAC Studio Concealer | Eve Pearl Dual Salmon Concealer Treatment | NYX Taupe | New York Color Sunny | MAC Spaced Out

IMG_5509

And now we’re done! I’m trying to use the Naked 2 more, and I see myself using it for this particular shade (Tease.)

What’s your favorite eye shadow from the Naked 2 palette?

17 thoughts on “Naked 2 | Brown Smokey Eye

  1. Hello, I’m not too sure how this ‘blogger recognition award’ thing works but I was nominated and I wanted to nominate you too because I always enjoy your posts. I’ve tagged you in my most recent post so have a look if you like 🙂

    Like

    • It’s hard for me to reach for during the day time bc for some reason they look so dark to me compared to the naked and naked 3 palettes. I shall try YDK out. I’m not sure if that’s a color I go for or not. I don’t have the palette in front of me.

      Liked by 1 person

  2. Pingback: Wavy Hair + Soft Champagne Makeup | Birthday Look | Styled with Joy

  3. Pingback: OOTD: Color Blocking | Styled with Joy

  4. Pingback: September Favorites | 2015 | Styled with Joy

  5. Pingback: Sushi Makeup | Styled with Joy

  6. Pingback: My Favorite Styled with Joy Blog Posts | Sept. 2015 | Styled with Joy

Leave a Reply

