Collection Concealer Collab

IMG_5563

Collab with StashMatters – Click here to see her post!

Packaging is a plastic tube with a black handle and doe foot applicator. By the third use, the words on the tube already started to scratch off and fade. Price is 4.19 pounds or $6.46. Formula is a liquid concealer that is slightly on the thicker side that is water resistant and transfer proof.

IMG_5564

Top (L to R): Bare face | Concealed T-Zone including under eye area
Bottom (L to R): Concealed T-Zone, under eye area + blemishes | Liquid foundation + Concealer

My Thoughts

On my bare face, I always make sure to moisturize. I have oily skin, but I tend to have the rare dry patches. I definitely had some when the photos above were taken and I find that the concealer tends to cling to dry patches making them more noticeable rather than concealing imperfections.

Even though I don’t favor it as a concealer for a naked face, I do enjoy it as a concealer on top of liquid foundation. I find that the consistency feels different and works better on my skin that way. For a drugstore concealer that is constantly raved about by British YouTubers, I can see why they love this concealer.

The coverage is medium to full and can be built up. The texture is very creamy and blends well into the skin, again, on top of foundation. I don’t find that this creases on me as I must powder my under eye area no matter what concealer I use. This concealer has great lasting power and can last up to 5 hours without touch up.

What do you think of the Collection Concealer?

14 thoughts on “Collection Concealer Collab

  1. Pingback: Sushi Makeup | Styled with Joy

  2. Pingback: November Favorites | 2015 | Styled with Joy

Leave a Reply

