Lip Liners for the Lazy

IMG_5334

I dedicate this post to StashMatters because she requested “Lip Liners for the Lazy” and I liked that for my title! I will be using no other makeup, just focusing on the lips entirely.

IMG_5335

Both Rimmel Natural and NYX Natural are pictured above. These are the two pencils I’ll be using throughout this tutorial.

I used to think that lip liners did nothing for the lips, until two events occurred.
1. Bright lip/red lip.
2. Natural lips — Both had to last me all day.

  1. For my bright lip tutorial, I used Rimmel natural to keep the color from running outside of the lip line throughout the night. This proved a success and I haven’t done a red lip without this method ever since.
  2. For the Summertime, I barely wore any foundation, giving me more time to focus on my lips. I always chose a natural lip gloss or lipstick and found that they didn’t last as long as I’d like them to on their own. I’m going to show you how I prepare my lips below.

Here is a step by step tutorial on how I use two lip liners and MAC lipstick, Her Fancy:

IMG_6178

  • Top left: Make sure lips are moisturized.
  • Top right: Line entire lip area with a color that matches your lips.
  • Bottom left: Line the cupid’s bow and bottom lip with a pinky brown liner or a liner that is two shades darker than your natural lip color. Blend the edges well.
  • Bottom right: Top it off with your lipstick.

IMG_6180

As you can see, my lips became moreΒ even, plump, and natural.

IMG_6179

Here is the look in the steps from above from bare lips and lined lips to the finished product.Β I hope you enjoyed this lip liner tutorial and can see how much it helps even when you don’t want to wear foundation!

What is your favorite lip liner?

7 thoughts on “Lip Liners for the Lazy

  1. Hey there Joy! Just clicking around the blogosphere and commenting on blogs that I think are fun and interesting, and you’re one of them. October is my birthday month, so consider this an invitation to my month-long birthday party. Hope to see you over at That’s So Jacob sometime!

    Like

  2. Pingback: Drugstore Fall Makeup Look | Styled with Joy

Leave a Reply

