Naked 3 | Daytime Smokey Eye

IMG_6207

I used to never touch the darkest eye shadows in an eye shadow palette before because I never wanted to go overboard with my makeup. Now that I’m set with a good transition color, I feel like I can wear any color of the rainbow and not accidentally look like a clown!

+ I primed my eyes with Benefit and followed up with a “brushed chrome” cream eye shadow to make the eye shadow pop. I used four eye shadows including a deep caramel crease color, metallic mauve shimmer lid, pale neutral pink matte-satin highlight color, and a pale metallic pink shimmer with micro-glitter added just to the center of the lids. Then, I did my brows with a brow mousse. Finally, I curled my little eyelashes.

Eyes: Naked 3: Liar, Strange, Dust | Benefit Birthday Suit | Blinc Eyebrow Mousse | Benefit Stay Don’t Stray | MAC MSF Dark

+ For lips, I apply lip balm. Then I swiped on a terracotta lippie perfect for Fall and lined the cupid’s bow and lower lip line with MLBB pencil.

Lips: Rimmel Lasting Finish Lipstick, Kasbah | NYX Natural

+ I wanted a light base and applied Tinted Moisturizer to even out my skin tone. To cancel out any dark circles, I applied a salmon concealer followed by an under eye concealer. I powdered my entire face because I wanted to look natural without much shine. I bronzed my skin lightly and used my shimmering warm peach blush.

Face: Laura Mercier Tinted Moisturizer | Tarte Amazonian clay full coverage airbrush foundation | Eve Pearl Salmon Concealer | MAC Studio Sculpt Concealer | New York Color Sunny | Tarte Blissful

IMG_6201

Because my outfit was so edgy, which is what I’ll show in my next OOTD post, I had to balance it out with girly accessories and especially soft makeup.

What’s you favorite eye shadow in the Naked 3 palette?

12 thoughts on “Naked 3 | Daytime Smokey Eye

  1. Pingback: OOTD: Inspired by Jessica Alba | Styled with Joy

    • I love that I can now do successful smokey eyes, both dramatic and subtle. Before, I was such a mess. I would give myself panda eyes and then wash it off and go back to being extra super careful with my makeup (boring) lol Thank you so much! 🙂

      Like

  2. Pingback: October Favorites | 2015 | Styled with Joy

Leave a Reply

