OOTD: Inspired by Jessica Alba

This is the outfit I was inspired by. The always stylish and gorgeous: Jessica Alba

IMG_6202

Top: Banana Republic | Skirt: Max Studio | Boots: Lucky Brand | Leather Jacket: H&M | Cardigan: Express | Tights: Betsey Johnson | Earrings: Forever 21 | Necklace: gift | Bag: Rebecca Minkoff

This outfit felt comfortable, looked chic, and I was finally able to bust out my new Rebecca Minkoff blush pink bag. Because my outfit was so edgy due to the leather jacket and black boots combo, I decided to use my extremely ladylike bag, sport soft makeup,Β and wear dainty accessories to balance the look out.

Black and white isΒ easy to pull off, yet I hardly ever do it. I’m such a fan of color! It was a nice change and I think I’d do it again, especially if I’m in a rush. Black and white is always a fool-proof way to style your outfit.

Who is your celebrity style icon?

23 thoughts on “OOTD: Inspired by Jessica Alba

  1. I love those boots! I didn’t know that Lucky Brand had boots. I’m going to have a look. I don’t have a celebrity style icon really… I love black & white – today I’m rocking black & white checked pants and a charcoal grey top lol.

    Liked by 1 person

    • Thank you! These boots are awesome. I didn’t know they made them either, but they are so comfy with its thick heel. I’m in the market for flat ones though because I look dressed up with these when I want to go for a more casual look. I never go for strictly black and white but I really like it. You must always look chic in your neutrals!

      Like

  2. I got Lucky Brand boots last winter and I loooooooove them!

    Great look! I love pale pink with grey/black. I’m with you, though. I tend to love wearing color, and whenever I do a mostly color-less look, it feels odd. πŸ˜€

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Pingback: My Favorite Styled with Joy Blog Posts | Oct. 2015 | Styled with Joy

Leave a Reply

