Autumn Night Makeup | Purple Smoky Eye

IMG_6436

This is the makeup look I wore for a night out with friends to celebrate Oktoberfest at our local Biergarten. Since I was running late when my friend picked me up, I had no time to snap some pictures of my final makeup look. But I had fun recreating this look as a colored smoky eye is something I rarely do and really like!

+ I primed my eyes and even added a paint pot to make the eye shadow color pop. Since my eyes would be the focus, everything else had to be toned down a bit. I ended up using three eye shadows including a deep caramel crease color, purple-blue lid, and a highlight color. To do my brows, I filled them in with a brow pencil and followed up with a brow mousse to keep the hairs in place. Of course, I curled my little eyelashes.

Eyes: MAC Poison Pen | MAC Rice Paper| MAC Paint Pot Soft Ochre | Blinc Eyebrow Mousse | Benefit Stay Don’t Stray | MAC MSF Dark | ABH Brow Wiz

+ For lips, I apply lip balm. Then, I line my lips with a nude lip liner. Afterwards, I line the bottom lip and cupid’s bow with a pinkie-brown liner. Finally, I top it all off with a terracotta lipstick that I have been loving for Fall.

Lips: Rimmel London Natural | NYX Natural | Rimmel London Kasbah

+ For my face, I used the foundation that makes my skin look flawless and has a low SPF. I concealed and powdered my under eye area. Then, I go in with a more dramatic contour with the taupe colored blush. I also bronzed my skin and added a highlighting natural colored blush so it doesn’t take away from the entire look.

Face: Chanel Vitalumiere Aqua Foundation | Hourglass Mineral Veil Primer | Maybelline Dream Matte Powder  MAC Studio Sculpt Concealer | Eve Pearl Salmon Concealer | Hourglass Mood Exposure | NYX Taupe | Jouer Suntan Bronzer

IMG_6472

I just learned how to perfect my regular smokey eye, so it is exciting for me to be able to do this with colored eye shadows as well. I hope you like it and Thank you for reading!

What’s another good color for a fun smokey eye?

12 thoughts on “Autumn Night Makeup | Purple Smoky Eye

  1. I like to do green smokey eyes! I put a taupe color in the crease and then about 3 shades of green with the lightest being olive toned to a deep Forrest color as the outer v defining color 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Pingback: October Favorites | 2015 | Styled with Joy

  3. Pingback: Four Favorite Fall Lipsticks | Styled with Joy

  4. Pingback: Autumn Makeup | Green Smoky Eye | Styled with Joy

Leave a Reply

