Halloween 2015 | Minnie Mouse Costume

IMG_6578

So far this is what I am going to wear on Saturday night for my Halloween costume as Minnie Mouse. In thinking of this costume, there are three main things you need to create the perfect Minnie Mouse:

  1. Minnie Mouse ears
  2. Fluttery eyelashes
  3. Polka Dot dress

Once you have these three important things, it’s time to assemble the rest of the accessories.

IMG_6579

Since my dress is sleeveless, it’s best to add the gloves for glam/warmth… same thing! Also, add a black belt to cinch in the waist. Now you can wear regular stockings, tights, or leggings. From my Halloween stash, I pulled out the thigh high fishnet stockings from a previous costume and paired them with black booties that give a little bit of height. I always need shoes that are comfortable to walk or dance in.

Having the Minnie Mouse ears on completes the outfit. Now to find out which eyelashes to put on…

Let me know what you’re going to dress up as for Halloween in the comments below!

10 thoughts on “Halloween 2015 | Minnie Mouse Costume

  1. I agree with you that going with practical shoes is always a solid option. Sometimes I envy women who can bear wearing 4 inch heels all night but ain’t nobody got time for that haha!!!!
    You’re gonna look adorable ❤

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Pingback: My Costumes | Happy Halloween! | Styled with Joy

Leave a Reply

