Halloween | Fairy Makeup

IMG_6625

All good aunties dress up with their niece/nephew and this year I will be a Little Charmer with my niece AKA a fairy. From cartoons and movies, I know that fairies have pretty, light and glowing makeup; They look magical and innocent.IMG_6620

I wanted my fairy makeup look to have this list of qualities:

-strong contour and highlight (center of the face)
-light and shimmery eyes
-glitter
-the colors white, blue and purple
-pink lips

I primed the eyes with both an eye primer and a white base and topped it off with a white powder eyeshadow. I dusted a shimmer wash eye shadow onto the lids, and for the outer third, I applied a shimmery blue eye shadow. I lined my eyes with a dark brown liquid eye liner and set it with a dark blue-gray shadow. Using a cool purple, I smoked out my bottom lash line. This purple also matches my wings! I also added sparkle eye shadow to the inner and outer parts of the eye while also putting a gold glitter on top.

Eyes: Benefit Stay Don’t Stray | NYX – Milk | Sephora – Aspen Summit no. 23 | Bobbi Brown Crystal Eye Palette – Diamond, Star | YSL Ombres Duolumieres – 5 | Stila Stay All Day – Dark Brown | Urban Decay – Ransom | Stila Shimmer Eye Pen – Gold | Wet n’ Wild Kohl Brow – Taupe

Lip balm for the lips followed by a very frosty pink lip.

Lips: Revlon Lip Butter – Cotton Candy

The tinted moisturizer evened out my skin tone. With a liquid highlighter, I made sure to highlight in the shape of a heart in the center of the face including the forehead, nose, cupid’s bow, chin and cheek bones. Starting off with a regular contour, I built upon it to darken it up and followed up with a bronzer to bring life back to my skin.

Face: Laura Mercier Tinted Moisturizer | Benefit High Beam | NYX Taupe | ELF Bronzer

IMG_6619

I was contoured and glowy and love how the look turned out. I can’t wait to go Trick or Treating.. you know, for my niece and nephew 😛

16 thoughts on “Halloween | Fairy Makeup

  1. Pingback: My Costumes | Happy Halloween! | Styled with Joy

Leave a Reply

