Fall Makeup Series | Two Tone Smokey Eye

IMG_6860

For Fall, I decided to try out a two tone smokey eye using the colors navy and rose. It’s another unexpected color combination that actually works really well together. The key is not to move on until you blend everything out!

+ I primed my eyes and ended up using more eye shadows than I usually do, including a cool matte taupe crease color, pinkie gold lid, and indigo on the outer third of the lids. I also smudged navy eye liner and smoked it out/set it with the indigo eye shadow. To do my brows, I filled them in with a brow pencil, and I curled my little eyelashes.

Eyes: Benefit Stay Don’t Stray | ABH Brow Wiz | Urban Decay Naked Basics – Naked 2 | Urban Decay Naked 3 – Burnout, Buzz, Trick | Stila – Indigo | Rimmel Exaggerate – Deep Ocean

+ For lips, I applied lip balm and topped it off with a natural pink gloss that is shiny but not at all sticky.

Lips: L’Oreal Blushing Harmony

+ For my face, I used tinted moisturizer, which I’m almost out of. I concealed and powdered my under eye area. Then, I went in with a bronzer which was a few shades darker than my usual. I applied a soft pink blush to the apples of my cheeks.

Face: Laura Mercier Tinted Moisturizer | Maybelline Dream Matte Powder | MAC Studio Sculpt Concealer | MUFE Full Cover Concealer | Jane. Soft Mink Blush | Jouer Sunswept Bronzer

IMG_6861

I went for natural hues when it came to lips and cheeks because the eyes were on the dramatic side, for good balance to the face.

Will you try the two tone smokey eye?

23 thoughts on “Fall Makeup Series | Two Tone Smokey Eye

    • I used to use the first Naked one all the time! Then I was given the other Naked palettes as gifts and honestly haven’t used it since then. I have grown to love the Naked 3, but the Naked Basics palette is probably my favorite because of the Naked 2 shade in there!

      Liked by 1 person

    • Thanks girl! I will be so sad when that powder finally disappears… forever! I think I will start using up either MAC Blot powder, MAC MSF, or start using the Bourjois Healthy Balance (have you tried it?) And no I have not done a review of the Jouer bronzer, but I would love to! 🙂

      Like

  1. BEAUTIFUL! What pretty pics you took! I love all Urban Decay. Especially the Naked Palettes but then I also worship my Vice Palettes when I want rich color. Always looking for greens! Do you like the Jouer products? I have a subscription to their Le Matchbox.

    Like

    • Thank you so much lovely! 🙂 Urban Decay Naked palettes are the best. I’m especially loving the Naked 3. It has definitely grown on me! I used to think pinks would NEVER work on me, but these shades are just fine! I have Jouer Sunswept bronzer and the MMT.

      Liked by 1 person

  2. Pingback: Fall Makeup Series | Bold Lip | Styled with Joy

  3. Pingback: Fall Makeup Series | Rosy Cheeks | Styled with Joy

  4. Pingback: Makeup Review | Jouer Sunswept Bronzer | Styled with Joy

  5. Pingback: November Favorites | 2015 | Styled with Joy

  6. Pingback: Favorite Bloggers Tag|| 2015 | bambinotions

  7. Pingback: My Favorite Styled with Joy Blog Posts | Nov. 2015 | Styled with Joy

  8. Pingback: January Empties | 2016 | Styled with Joy

Leave a Reply

