Fall Makeup Series | Bold Lip

IMG_6894Welcome back to my Fall Makeup Series. Click here to see the first post! Makeup Look 1 

I primed my eyes with an eye primer because eye shadows will never stay on my eyelids without one. As a base for the entire eyelid, I mixed Foxy and Venus. For the crease, I applied my favorite cool tone crease shade, a cool matte taupe and followed up with a medium matte brown all over the lid. Mixing shimmers with matte shades gave more dimension to the eye look so I chose a yellow gold to be layered on top of the medium brown and put a light maroon shade on the outer third and blended into the crease area ever so slightly. I used a taupe brow pencil to fill in my brows and topped it off with a brow mousse to keep the hairs in place.

Eyes: Benefit Stay Don’t Stray | Sleek Palette Storm 578 | Urban Decay Naked Basics – Naked 2, W.O.S., Foxy, Venus, Faint | Blinc Eyebrow Mousse | Wet n Wild Kohl Brow – Taupe

Time for the statement lip! For lips, never forget to apply lip balm. Then, I topped that off with a wine colored lipstick. Because it leaves a semi-matte cream finish, it lasted a very long time on the lips.

Lips: Kiehls Lip Balm #1 – Mango | Wet n Wild 906D

I primed my face so that my makeup could last all day. I applied my liquid foundation (review here), followed by my concealer for my under eye area, a liquid concealer for blemishes, and powdered my entire face. For blush, I used a satin finish “immaculate pink” blush and contoured with a darker bronzing powder. Its pigmentation is crazy for a drugstore bronzer.

Face: Hourglass Primer | Chanel Foundation | Collection Concealer | Rimmel Match Perfection Concealer | Maybelline Dream Matte Powder | ELF Bronzing Powder – St. Lucia | MAC Well Dressed

IMG_6919Bold lips are something I typically stay away from especially in the daytime, but I think a berry or wine colored lipstick for Fall is the best place to start!

How bold do you go with your lips in the daytime?

27 thoughts on “Fall Makeup Series | Bold Lip

  1. Pingback: Four Favorite Fall Lipsticks | Styled with Joy

  2. Your look is amazing, I would like to try a similar look. Well for my day time look I usually go for a bright red, brown or pink lip. I rarely use eyeshadow during the days so a bright lip always adds a pop of colour to my face.

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Pingback: Fall Makeup Series | Rosy Cheeks | Styled with Joy

  4. Pingback: Tag Tuesday: Falling into Autumn Tag | Styled with Joy

Leave a Reply

