OOTD | Colorblocking

IMG_7005

Reading blogs has really inspired my outfit choices lately. While reading a post where a blogger could not live without her chambray shirt, I was wondering where mine was and why I haven’t given it love yet this season. Therefore, I decided to bring it back to life with this color-blocking outfit.

With family, I went to the World of Wings (butterfly) museum and actually had a fun time, not to mention my baby niece and nephew! Here I am spreading my wings:

IMG_7102

I like this outfit because I could imagine it with black pants and it would not have been the same. This whole thigh high – boots – shorts combo made me feel very relaxed, casual and flirty. That few inches of the leg appearing now and again made the outfit far from boring.

As you can see, I’m really trying to avoid pants for as long as possible. So far, it’s working!

Top: Madewell | Chambray shirt: J Crew | Scarf: Michael Stars | Shorts: American Eagle | Boots: Crown Vintage | Jacket: Guess | Bag: LV | Socks: Urban Outfitters

Do I pull off a good butterfly or what?!

8 thoughts on “OOTD | Colorblocking

Leave a Reply

