Clinique Take the Day Off Makeup Remover Review

IMG_7419

Price: $19.00 for 1.7 fl. oz.

Packaging: Purple transparent plastic bottle with a green top that is reminiscent of opening a bottle of cough syrup. (“While pushing down, turn”) Has an opening for product to pour out.

Formula: Shake before using because it’s the kind where the formula separates.

Shake it. Pour onto a cotton ball. And apply this to the lids. I like this for removing my stubborn liquid eyeliner and mascara. Otherwise, it removes the eye shadow extremely quickly with one swipe. I leave it on the lid for a few seconds before easily swiping the makeup off.

IMG_7422This product does leave an oily film behind. I would only use this to completely remove my makeup, not to fix makeup while I’m applying it. For instance, I would use an eye makeup remover to sharpen the wings on my cat eye liquid eyeliner; I would never use this. The greasy film would disturb and ruin the rest of my makeup.

I don’t use this every night, but when I do it’s just to remove stubborn makeup since eye shadow is easily removed by other cleansers.

Purchase? No, I find it to be too expensive for what it is. I have found drugstore versions of this product and they are just as effective, are in a bigger bottle, and are not as greasy.

What is your favorite eye makeup remover?

12 thoughts on “Clinique Take the Day Off Makeup Remover Review

  1. This is SO greasy! I only have it because of Clinique gwp… I use them because it does work and it’s free… but not my favourite at all. Right now I’m quite enjoying the Bourjois eye makeup remover – it’s not greasy at all and does a fantastic job of removing everything!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

