Lorac Pro Palette | Brown Smokey Eye

IMG_7924+ I primed my eyes and applied a paint pot to make the eye shadows stick. I ended up hitting pan on Cream and applied that as a base to make it easier to blend out the rest of the colors. For my crease, I applied my favorite cool toned matte taupe eye shadow followed by Espresso on the lid. I kept building it up and blending it out until I liked the way it looked. For highlight, I used MAC Rice Paper on my brow bone and inner corners. I feel it’s very important to have a nice highlight especially when the eye is so dark and intense. I lined my eyes with a dramatic wing and filled in my brows with a brow pencil. Last step for the eyes to is curl the lashes and apply a couple coats of mascara.

Eyes: Lorac Pro Palette – Cream, Espresso  | MAC Paint Pot Soft Ochre | Kat Von D Tattoo Liner in Trooper | ABH Brow Wiz | Benefit Stay Don’t Stray | Tarte Lights, Camera, Lashes | Naked Basics – Naked 2 | MAC Rice Paper

+ Lip balm, line the lips, and apply a nude lippie that doesn’t make you look dead. That’s the goal.

Lips: Rimmel London Natural | NYX Natural | MAC Way to Love

+ I prime my face, especially when I want lasting power for my foundation. I apply a full coverage liquid foundation especially for nights out. Then I apply different concealers for different areas/purposes. I color correct with a salmon concealer under my eyes and layer a regular heavy duty concealer on top. Then, I go over any blemishes. After powdering the entire face to set the makeup, I go in with contour powder, bronzer and blush.

Face: Chanel Vitalumiere Aqua | Hourglass Veil Mineral Primer | MAC Studio Concealer | Eve Pearl Dual Salmon Concealer Treatment | NYX Taupe | ELF Bronzer | Hourglass Luminous FlushIMG_7864

What’s your favorite eye shadow from the Lorac Pro palette?

14 thoughts on “Lorac Pro Palette | Brown Smokey Eye

    • Thank you! YES! Super smokey. The smokiest! 🙂

      With this elf bronzer, it’s highly pigmented where you can go crazy real fast, so I dip it lightly and then blend and repeat until I like it. I placed it from the top of my ear pointing towards my lips. I think that’s the best place to put it on my small face.

      My sister actually suggested my hairstyle! She said to make my hair extremely straight. So I used a straightener on my already straight hair. Silly but I had to! Lol

      One day you will! It’s pigmented and super buttery, so much that I thought it was really hard to work with because I wasn’t used to it at first. But now I know and can work with blending it nicely.

      Liked by 1 person

      • Great job with the bronzer – it’s not detectable where you started and ended! 🙂
        Your sister sounds awesome! Would she ever come on the blog to do a guest post or maybe a sister tag? 😉

        Like

Leave a Reply

