Daytime Makeup | Navy Smokey Eye

IMG_8130

To a lovely blogger who requested a Navy Smokey eye, this post goes out to you! It’s been on my list and I finally had the time to execute a nice daring daytime smokey eye! Let’s get started.

+ I primed my eyes with an eye primer + white eyeshadow base to make the navy color pop when applied. I took a cream eye shadow to set the primers, making it easier to blend out my matte cool toned taupe crease color and the azure eye shadow. I took the blue eye shadow from the precious pearl palette because it was more pigmented and built the color up on the outer third of my eyes. Because the blue was so harsh against my skin, I decided to make it more concentrated on the outer half so it doesn’t close my eyes off. I used my favorite highlight shade and applied it to my brow bones and inner corners because it’s important to have a highlight with such a darker smokey eye. To complete the navy look, I used a midnight blue liquid eye liner and made a dramatic wing. I filled my eyebrows in with a brow pencil to balance out how bold my eyes were.

Eyes: Stila Azure | Stila Precious Pearl Eye Shadow Palette | Naked Basics: Naked 2 | Lorac Pro: Cream | MAC Rice Paper | NYX Milk | Benefit Stay Don’t Stray | Stila Stay All Day Eyeliner Midnight | ABH Brow Wiz

+ For lips, I apply lip balm. Then I go in with MLBB lip liner, another brown pink lip liner to line my cupid’s bow and even out my bottom lip, and top it off with a warm nude pink lipstick. It seems to be my favorite nude one to pair with smokey eyes.

Lips: Rimmel London Natural | NYX Natural | MAC Way to Love

+ I applied my liquid foundation, followed by my concealer under my eyes and another for any blemishes. After powdering the entire face, I bronzed the skin and applied a soft peach pink blush to the apples of my cheeks.

Face: Chanel Vitalumiere Aqua | Maybelline Dream Matte Powder | Jouer Sunswept Bronzer | Jouer Blossom Blush

IMG_8128

I enjoyed wearing such a bold yet fun smokey eye for daytime. It was a change to my regular everyday makeup and I’d like to do it again, especially if I have the time for it!

What’s your favorite daytime/bold smokey eye color to work with?

5 thoughts on “Daytime Makeup | Navy Smokey Eye

  1. The addition of the Stila liner in Midnight really makes this pop! I need to incorporate more colours in my makeup looks. Today I did do a soft lavender mixed with a khaki in the crease… but when I blend everything just ends up looking like taupe. 😛

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Pingback: OOTD | Sweater Dress Encore | Styled with Joy

Leave a Reply

