Essie Apricot Cuticle Oil

IMG_7021-0
I guess creative juices don’t flow as much when you’re sick, which is why there is no Mani Monday today, just a nail related blog post instead. 

I have been trying out this apricot cuticle oil because the only one I ever used is from Burt’s Bees. I kept reading loads of blog posts on favorite cuticle oils and I felt I needed to expand my collection or at least try a new one.

This product looks exactly like an Essie nail polish bottle with the brush and all, but its contents are a see through orange cuticle oil. Its consistency is very thin almost like applying water to your nails. I love how with the swipe of the brush, you can get all five nails and repeat for the next hand. The oil absorbs quickly into the cuticle area, leaving it hydrated.

I have used this cuticle oil every night. The smell is a nice apricot scent, nothing too strong. This is also a time where I would push my cuticles back since I don’t cut them. I know the proper way is to use an orange stick, but I’ll let you in on a little secret: I literally use my thumb or pointer nail to gently and carefully push back my cuticles and it works every time.

I will continue using this apricot cuticle oil and I feel like it will last a lifetime because using it these past few weeks has done nothing to the appearance of decreasing the amount that’s still in there.

What is your favorite cuticle cream/oil? I’d love to know!

13 thoughts on “Essie Apricot Cuticle Oil

  1. Hee hee! I push with my nails, too. Never bothered with an orange stick. 😀

    I have a bottle of this that is really old. I just stopped using it, for some reason (probably laziness). I think it must have gone off by now, so I should try a new bottle again, sometime.

    I hope you feel better soon, Joy!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. I feel you on inspiration! Sometimes it’s 4 am when I finally feel like blogging. And if I’m sick? Forget it!

    Okay, so I need to try this. I have the worst nail habits and I think oil would help with my dry and yucky cuticles. 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  3. I push my cuticles back with a tool I bought at Winners (TJMaxx) and it’s really good.
    As for cuticle oil, I’ve been using the same bottle of random oil from Sally Beauty Supply for at least 2 years! It smells like raspberries 🙂 I honestly think any old oil will do… but I’m a sucker for nice scents. 😛

    Liked by 1 person

  4. Pingback: November Favorites | 2015 | Styled with Joy

Leave a Reply

