Braun Silk-epil

IMG_7935

Silk-épil is a great option for easy hair removal.
20 tweezers remove hair at the root and leave your skin smooth. While the Smartlight helps you see every fine hair, so none are missed.

This may sound weird, but even as a little girl, I was pretty much obsessed with hair removal. I secretly shaved my legs at a very young age because I saw my older sisters doing it. I got in a lot of trouble because of course I got caught because I cut my leg!

Anyway, this epilator ranges from $40-$50 depending on the location. It is a small, hand-held device that plugs into the wall and removes your hair via tiny tweezers.

It’s easy to use, easy to clean, and easy to store. I think the first time I used it, I had to ask my sister to do it for me. It’s a little nerve wracking when using this device for the first time. First of all, it makes a horrific monster-like sound, the tweezers are spinning really fast, and it’s just not something you’d want to apply to your bare legs.

IMG_7934

When I finally got over the fear and ended up epilating my legs myself, I knew I would hardly ever turn to a razor again. The effects are different for everyone due to having different hair types. For me, I did it once a week or once every two weeks, and I noticed that the hair grows back a lot thinner. It’s mainly because this method of hair removal is pulling the hair up from the root; it also takes the hair a longer time to grow.

My legs are smoother for longer. I think it only really hurts the first time you do it because when you get used to it,  you also end up loving the results.

Beauty is pain! How do you remove your hair? Have you tried an epilator before?

5 thoughts on “Braun Silk-epil

  1. You ARE weird!
    Although, I’m a hairless creature so I didn’t care much about shaving until when I was a teenager and all my friends were talking about shaving and I wanted to be cool too.
    I’ve never tried an epilator… ouch.
    I’m currently getting laser to remove my underarm hairs – so far so good! It’s only slightly painful – more like a hot sensation on the skin for a few seconds – and that’s it.

    Like

Leave a Reply

