Flashback Friday OOTD: Fall 2014

IMG_0174OOTD: Shorts and tights

My Fall Outfit of the day consists of black & white and an awesome jacket.

I decided to start with a simple top, which was my white tee. A simple white tee shirt is easy to dress up or dress down, depending on the accessories or the other layers of clothes with it. Because it’s a Fall outfit, the day was starting to become chilly, so I paired denim shorts with black tights and black wedge booties for some height. Having the black on black creates one long, lean line of color, tricking the eye into seeing longer legs. I added a pretty, gray jacket for a little bit of warmth with a big, long necklace. Since the the whole outfit consists of basics, adding a statement necklace, especially a green one, completes the outfit. Not only is this look cute, but it is also comfortable.

Top: Banana Republic | Shorts: TJ Maxx | Jacket: Armani Exchange | Necklace: gift | Tights: Betsey Johnson | Booties: ALDO

Hope you enjoyed my Flashback Friday post —  Have a great weekend, lovely bloggers!

4 thoughts on “Flashback Friday OOTD: Fall 2014

Leave a comment