Spring Makeup | Lilac and Peach Makeup Look

IMG_3256

Quick post today! Spring is the time to break out the peachy pink blushes. For eye shadows, it’s fun to play around with purple eyes, specifically lilac and lavender shadows. Here is my take on this Spring makeup look. Let’s get started!

+ Always prime! I used four eye shadows including a brown crease color, purple lid, highlight color, and a metallic lavender for eye liner underneath my eyes. I did natural winged liquid eye liner, and then I did my brows with a brow pencil. I curled my little eyelashes and made sure the curl held all day with my mascara.

Eyes: Stila Palette | UD Naked | MAC Rice Paper| MAC Paint Pot Soft Ochre| Stila Stay All Day Eyeliner | ABH Brow Wiz | BareMinerals Metallic Lavender | Benefit Stay Don’t Stray | CG VolumeExact

+ For lips, I apply lip balm. Then I go in with  my lippie which I mixed today! In order to get that peachy tone, I mixed my brightest orange with my nudest nude lipstick.

Lips: Maybelline Color Whisper Orange Attitude | Revlon Lip Butter Creme Brulee

+ I just followed my everyday makeup look for its flawless base, but this time, I contoured and highlighted. Shocker! I never do this on the regular so this was a nice change. I also mixed the orangey blush + the neutral blush to tone the orange down. Same as with the lipsticks!

Face: L’Oreal True Match Blendable Makeup | Maybelline Fit Me! Concealer | MAC Blotting Powder | MAC MSF & Shimmer | NYX Taupe | Hourglass Ambient Lighting Blush Palette

IMG_3246It was quite a chilly night so I bundled up a little more than usual with my new infinity scarf! I love it!

And now we’re done! I really enjoyed doing this makeup look and I hope you like the look as well — Thank you for reading!

29 thoughts on “Spring Makeup | Lilac and Peach Makeup Look

  1. You nailed it Joy! Now, I think I also have to do mixing my brightest orange ( which has been sitting in my drawer for ages) with my nude lippie. Thanks for that idea. 👍

    Like

  2. Pingback: August Empties | 2015 | Styled with Joy

  3. Pingback: My Favorite Styled with Joy Blog Posts | May 2015 | Styled with Joy

Leave a comment