OOTD: Smithville Stripes

IMG_7390

Smithville is a quaint little town where there are shops, restaurants and bakeries. It’s a very cute place to visit to get away from the city.

The outfit I wore is very casual, laid back and comfortable. The lighter beige color of the stripes in the shirt matched my big knitted infinity scarf. I cuffed my jeans to stick out of the casual tan boots since they don’t fit as leggingsย or tightsย would. I wore my blush pink RM bag all week and added some sunnies to complete the look.

Top: Madewell | Scarf: J Crew | Jeans: Delia’s | Boots: Crown Vintage | Bag: Rebecca Minkoff | Sunglasses: Coach

IMG_7391

I wore natural makeup with the contents of my makeup bag found here. I used tinted moisturizer, concealer, powder to set it, and blush. For lips, I wore a wine colored lipstick and dabbed it onto my lips instead of applying it directly. This made it more like a stain throughout the day instead.

What’s your typical comfortable vacation outfit?

9 thoughts on “OOTD: Smithville Stripes

  1. Pingback: My Favorite Styled with Joy Blog Posts | Dec. 2015 | Styled with Joy

Leave a Reply

