Summer Staples Week | Summer Nights

Welcome to the first official week of Summer! Please enjoy the rest of the blog posts by clicking below:

Part 1 | Part 2 | Part 3 | Part 4 | Part 5 | Part 6 

For one whole week | Summer Staples Week will include the items of clothing/accessories that I think are the pieces you could wear all Summer long. Please enjoy Part 7 of 7!

IMG_3714(L to R: colored and white skinnies, high waisted, regular, and denim skirt)

White Skinnies: I recently got these for the summer and I love them. They make any outfit feel fresh and ready for the sunshine. They are comfortable to wear and go with anything and everything. White skinnies are easy to dress up and dress down, and I think it comes down to the summer shoes you decide to wear with them.

Colored pants: These can be your pop of color; just wear neutral colors surrounding the colored pants. That’s the trick that makes them more wearable for everyday wear.

Regular skirt: You can tuck figure fitting or flowy shirts into a regular skirt or have them hang out. There are endless possibilities when it comes to wearing a regular skirt, especially if it’s neutral to begin with. The one I have pictured above has an orange and white ikat pattern that I have worn several times all in different ways.

Denim skirt: This is a classic skirt that keeps coming back into style. I say you should have short denim skirts and just keep them whether or not you think they will be in style because chances are, everyone likes this kind of throwback.

High Waisted skirt: This makes your legs look longer. I think this is one of the flirty options because it gives you the opportunity to show some skin especially if you were to pair it with a crop top like I did below:

Capture

The end! Thank you for joining me during Summer Staples Week. Remember to check out the links to the previous posts above. I hope you found these posts fun and helpful!

What’s your favorite Summer staple from your wardrobe? Let me know!

11 thoughts on “Summer Staples Week | Summer Nights

  1. You sexy thang! It’s so amazing that you can go from this little innocent girl in a cotton dress to this vixen!
    I enjoy wearing wedge sandals in the summer, I get some height but they’re comfy too, and no need for stockings!

    Liked by 1 person

    • I’m so glad you thought it was fun!!!! That makes me so happy 🙂 I am dying to get a pair of shoes that are mint green. I tried the Sperrys and didn’t like the material unfortunately. Then I saw a pair of TOMS with color blocking mint and creme. Gorg… and sold out.

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment