January Empties | 2016

IMG_8247

For the month of January, I finished up various products ranging from skincare to makeup. Very proud to be finishing up more makeup products!

List of Products:

IMG_8248

Maybelline Volum’ Express Colossal Mascara – ReviewThis mascara thickened my lashes, but it did absolutely nothing to hold the curl even for a second.

Repurchase? No

Maybelline Dream Matte Powder – Worn here –  I am truly going to miss this powder as it is discontinued. It was the perfectly fine milled powder that helped to set my makeup without it getting cakey. It also helped me with oil control. RIP beautiful powder!

Repurchase? Discontinued

Stila Stay All Day in Black – Worn here – This product is the reason why I ever attempted winged liner. it gives a sharp, precise line and is the blackest black matte liquid liner. I love it!

Repurchase? Yes

Stila Stay All Day in Moss – I was excited to try a dark green liquid eye liner, but the color just ended up looking like it was black on me. I wish it came out a little more pigmented and green, rather than just dark.

Repurchase? No

IMG_8249

Lemon Butter Cuticle Cream – Used Here – This stuff seriously saves me from hangnails and dry cuticles. I tried to use this every night but ended up using it a few times a week. I tend to forget about it when I have nail polish already on my nails. Not sure why!

Repurchase? Yes

Bioderma – This is the famous micellar water that everyone knows and loves. If only it wasn’t so hard to get a hold of, I would use this all the time. I’m currently trying out a new micellar water hoping it’s just as good as Bioderma! I do the waterless cleansing routine with Bioderma and it has really helped my sensitive skin.

Repurchase? Yes

Shiseido Facial Cotton – ReviewI mean, c’mon. Pillows… for your face!

Repurchase? Yes

IMG_8250

Beauty Blender Solid Cleanser –  Used here – This product makes the tedious activity of washing brushes a little less terrible. It’s very convenient and lathers up quite nicely. My brushes are always left squeaky clean.

Repurchase? Yes

Peppermint mints – For my lifestyle empty, this is already a repeat!

Repurchase? Yes

Have you tried any of my empties? What did you think about them?

17 thoughts on “January Empties | 2016

  1. Awww RIP Maybelline Dream Matte Powder! You will be missed! 😦
    Stila Stay All Day liner is really good but did you find it ran out quickly? I noticed that with mine. I think it’s the felt tip – I prefer liners with actual brush tip.
    Haha yes that’s how I feel about the Shiseido cotton. PILLOWS FOR MAH FACE! 😀

    Liked by 1 person

  2. That was a great post and impressive collection of empties! I uploaded few days ago my January empties too. You might want to check it out 😊 Also it would be great if you followed me back so we could support each other on this road of blogging 😊👌😎

    Like

  3. Pingback: February + March Empties | 2016 | Styled with Joy

Leave a comment